Numerics Terms of Use

Your use of Numerics on iOS and tvOS is governed by this legal agreement

Last Updated – 2nd July 2018

Please read these Terms of Use (“Terms”, “Terms and Conditions”) carefully before using the Numerics mobile application (the “Service”) operated by Cynapse India Pvt. Ltd. (“Cynapse”).

Your access to and use of the Service is conditioned on your acceptance of and compliance with these Terms. These Terms apply to all visitors, users and others who access or use the Service.

By accessing or using the Service you agree to be bound by these Terms. If you disagree with any part of the terms then you may not access the Service.

Subscriptions

Some parts of the Service are billed on a subscription basis (“Subscription(s)”). You will be billed in advance on a recurring and periodic basis (“Billing Cycle”). Billing cycles are set either on a monthly or annual basis, depending on the type of subscription plan you select when purchasing a Subscription.

Subscriptions will be charged to your credit card through your iTunes account on confirmation of purchase. This is an auto-renewing subscription. This means, once subscribed, the Service will automatically renew 24 hours prior to the end of each term (monthly or annual) and will reflect in your iTunes account purchase history. You can turn off auto-renewal or modify your subscription at any time from your iTunes account settings. In case of Enterprise Subscriptions, payments are made via Partners.

At the end of each Billing Cycle, your Subscription will automatically renew under the exact same conditions unless you cancel it.

You may cancel the Subscription or modify it at any time from your iTunes account settings. Alternatively, you can use the Manage Subscription in Numerics’ settings. You will be able to cancel the Subscription once it is activated. But refunds will not be provided for any used portion of the term.

Free Trial

The Subscription is optional. Cynapse offers the Subscription with a free trial for a limited period of time (“Free Trial”). The Free Trial of the Subscription and unlocks all features for a limited time period. You will not be charged for the Subscription until the Free Trial has expired. On the last day of the Free Trial period, unless you have cancelled your Subscription, you will be automatically charged the applicable Subscription fees for the type of Subscription you have selected.

If you have chosen to cancel your Free Trial, all dashboards beyond the first one and any widgets beyond the first 3 in the first dashboard will be permanently removed. Additionally, any premium KPI widgets that you added during the Free Trial will also be removed from your dashboard, even if they are less than 3 widgets. You can continue using Numerics in Lite mode. This will only allow 1 dashboard with 3 widgets.

At any time and without notice, Cynapse reserves the right to (i) modify the terms and conditions of the Free Trial offer, or (ii) cancel such Free Trial offer.

Fee Changes

Cynapse, in its sole discretion and at any time, may modify the Subscription fees for the Subscriptions. Any Subscription fee change will become effective at the end of the then-current Billing Cycle.

Cynapse will provide you with a reasonable prior notice of any change in Subscription fees to give you an opportunity to terminate your Subscription before such change becomes effective.

Your continued use of the Service after the Subscription fee change comes into effect constitutes your agreement to pay the modified Subscription fee amount.

Refunds

Except when required by law, paid Subscription fees are non-refundable.

Privacy

Cynapse takes your privacy very seriously. Please refer to our Privacy Policy for more details.

Changes

Cynapse reserves the right, at our sole discretion, to modify or replace these Terms at any time.

If the Terms change, the revised Conditions will include a new effective date and will be posted on this page. The effective date of this Terms of Use is the date first set forth above.

By continuing to access or use the Service after those revisions become effective, you agree to be bound by the revised terms. If you do not agree to the new terms, please stop using the Service.