Press Release

Cynapse Announces Multilingual Support for its Enterprise Collaboration Software in 43 Languages

Cynapse marks their commitment for customers all over the world by offering the open source collaboration software in 43 languages including French, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, Hindi and more.

Wilmington DE: December 22, 2009, the open source collaboration software, today announced version 3.1 with out-of-the-box multilingual capabilities across the software interface with support for 43 languages. The new i18n capabilities in will facilitate multinational enterprises to connect teams across the globe seamlessly.

In an increasingly global environment, the ability to connect with people in all areas of the world is progressively more important. Businesses are exploring newer geographies more than ever before and teams are needed to collaborate across geographic, cultural and linguistic boundaries. With the support for international languages, businesses and governments can now leverage the collaboration software to improve productivity while collaborating in their native language.

“We probably have the most diverse customer base a software company can possibly imagine. We have a strong presence in Central & Latin America, Europe, Russia, East Asia and quite some traction in Africa” said Apurva Roy Choudhury, CEO Cynapse. “Multi lingual support will not only benefit our customers, but also strengthen our channel partner relationships globally”

The new interface lets users quickly switch to and set their preferred language using a nifty language selector. will also auto set the users’ language based on the default system language of the user. This proves to be valuable for enterprise deployment scenarios with large and diverse userbases.

The new languages include Afrikaans, Albanian, Belarussian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Galician, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish Gaelic, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Portuguese (Brazil), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese and Welsh